Committee Membership

The Shared Care committee consists of four members appointed by the General Practice Services committee (GPSC) and four members appointed by the Specialist Services Committee (SSC). Committee guests representing Doctors of BC, MoH, and BC Health Authorities also participate on a regular basis.

Dr Gordon Hoag, Doctors of BC (Co-chair)

Ms Marilyn Copes, Ministry of Health (Co-chair)

Mr Kevin Brown, Ministry of Health

Dr Ken Hughes, Doctors of BC

Brendan Abbott, Ministry of Health

Dr Garey Mazowita, Ministry of Health

Dr Emiko Moniwa, Doctors of BC

Dr Shelley Ross, Doctors of BC

Dr George Watson, Doctors of BC

Dr Jiwei Li, Doctors of BC