Committee Members

The Shared Care committee consists of four physicians appointed by the Board of the Doctors of BC, and four members appointed by the Ministry of Health. The Committee also includes representation from each of the province’s health authorities, as well as two patient and family representatives.

* Voting member 

Doctors of BC

Dr Ken Hughes, Co-Chair*
Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr Kathy Lee*
General Surgeon

Dr Jiwei Li*
Family Physician

Dr Anthon Meyer*
Family Physician

Dr Ian Schokking*
Family Physician

Dr Elisabeth Baerg-Hall (alternate)

Dr Cole Stanley (alternate)
Family Physician

Ministry Of Health

Shana Ooms, Co-Chair*
Executive Director, Primary Health Care

Evan Howatson*
Executive Director, Labour & Agreements

Health Authorities

Dr Curtis Bell, Interior Health
Executive Medical Director, Primary & Community Care

Dr Shannon Douglas, Northern Health
Medical Director, Lakes Omineca

Marnie Gazankas, Vancouver Coastal Health (for Jillian Kratzer)
Director Special Projects, Primary Care Focus

Rolando Barrios, Vancouver Coastal Health (for Jillian Kratzer)
Senior Medication Director, Community

Alexandra Flatt, Provincial Health Services
Chief Data Governance & Analytics Officer

Dr David Robertson, Island Health
Executive Medical Director

Kathleen Chouinor, Fraser Health
Executive Director, Primary Health Care & Chronic Disease Management

Patients And Family Representatives

Vicki Kendall (Patient Partner)

Iris Kisch, Patient Partner (On Leave)

Barb Maclean, Family Caregivers Of BC

Staff Support

Danielle Bastian, Admin Assistant, SCC

Laura Becotte, Manager, Provincial Initiatives, SCC

Ryan Davis, Business Analyst, SCC

Lisa Despins, Communications Officer, SCC

Margaret English, Director, SCC

Sarah Forster, Liaison, SCC

Raymon Grewal, Liaison, SCC

Tracy Miyashita, Liaison, SCC

David Moseley, Manager, JCC Finance

Rachel Nolte-Laird, Liaison, SCC

Katie Purych, Senior Admin. Assistant, SCC

April Riglar, Admin. Assistant, SCC

Krysta Wallbank, Sr. Project Coordinator, SCC